Bacon Cheeseburgers

image

I love that it is starting to get warmer out so we can grill more! It is a struggle out here at out house because we get such strong winds! Last night it was perfect for some burgers on the grill!

Yesterday was shopping day and I usually just make some sort of salad. Well I think my husband was excited to have some “manly” food!

I used nitrate free bacon for the burgers. I know many people use turkey bacon but I just can’t!  We buy a half of grass-fed beef at a time so that is what I used.  We have 2 pound packages of beef. If you are only using 1 pound just adjust the other ingredients.  You can also use ground turkey or chicken.

Bacon Cheeseburgers  makes 8 burgers

2 pounds of ground beef,  chicken or turkey
2 tsp of seasoning salt
2 tsp of garlic powder
1 bunch of romaine lettuce leaves
2 tomatoes sliced
Onion sliced
Mushrooms sliced
8 slices of provolone cheese
Bacon
Coconut oil

Mix the burger & seasonings together.  Form into 8 patties. I have a burger press and LOVE it! I cook the bacon in the oven on a rack at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes. Grill the burgers.  I baked a sweet potato for my yellow container.  Once the burgers were done topped then with a piece of bacon, a slice of cheese and the onions and mushrooms.

I still needed 2 yellows,  a red & 2 greens at dinner.  I had 2 lettuce leaves & 2 tomato slices for 1 green & the mushrooms and onions for the other. I measured 1 green container of each mushrooms and onions raw…they tend to shrink down when sautéed. I sautéed the mushrooms and onions in 2 tsp of coconut oil.

21 Day Fix: 1 serving is 1 burger with 1 piece of bacon & 1 slice of cheese. Topped with the mushrooms and onions the 2 green containers cook down to 1 along with the 2 lettuce leaves & 2 slices of tomato. 1 red, 2 green, and 2 yellow (I measured out my sweet potato in my container.) 2tsp, 1 blue

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Bacon Cheeseburgers

  1. Pingback: Meal Plan 8/19 to 8/25 | Fit Momma 2 Five

  2. Pingback: Meal Planning 1/1-1/14 | Fit Momma 2 Five

Leave a Reply

