Challenging Week

image

It has been awhile since I last posted. I have been planning on posting several new recipes,  but the 2 little ones have been needing Mommy more. Our 18 month old finally got her 3rd tooth so I think she just wants to snuggle Momma!  And our 3 month old LOVES to scream when I put him down.  On top of it he has been throwing up for no reason.  The only thing I can think is that he isn’t really burping after he nurses. (He is difficult to burp.)

I have been sticking to the 21 day fix extreme eating plan. I did miss 2 workouts last week. I have been feeling discouraged since I tried on my shorts for the summer and they are all still tight. Then I had to remind myself that for the last 2 summers I have been wearing maternity clothes.  So I didn’t really know what size I started at when I started this journey on March 17, 2015! I do know that I am getting stronger!  I will not let the number on the scale or the number on the tag of clothing discourage me from pushing forward towards my goal! I promise you that 1 year from today those shorts that are tight will be falling off me!

Have 5 kids 8 and under there are days I think “Oh I better skip my workout because I need to do x, y, z. But then I stop myself!  It is only 30 minutes!  30 minutes!  3 1/2 hours for the week! I deserve to have 30 minutes a day to better my health to be a better Momma, wife, and friend.

If you are ready to make that change in your life please contact me!  Tonistoothoff@hotmail.com

2 thoughts on “Challenging Week

  1. I am so happy to have found your blog. I will be starting the 21 day fix on Monday (still waiting for my stuff to arrive). I think I have enough knowledge from research on Pinterest and blogs. After reading some of your blog I noticed we have so much in common!! We also homeschool our 3 kids. Well they are not really kids any longer. I am currently an EMT student and my son is an explorer in our local fire department.

    You look amazing after your first couple of rounds. I am anxious to get started.

    Like

Leave a Reply

