Peaches and “Cream” Overnight Steel Cut Oats

wpid-20150721_093220_richtonehdr.jpg

So you may have seen my Strawberry and “Cream” Steel Cut Overnight Oats on pinterest.  Here is a link to the recipe https://fitmomma2five.wordpress.com/2015/04/29/strawberry-cream-steel-cut-overnight-oats/.

I absolutely LOVE them! I love fresh peaches during the summer.  Not only are they yummy to eat, but they smell amazing sitting on my counter.

Well I had a few peaches left last night as I was prepping my Overnight Oats.  I figured I would try peaches this time! All I have to say is A-MA-ZING! (If you like peaches). I followed the same recipe as my Strawberry and “Cream” Overnight Steel Cut Oats but substituted peaches for strawberries.

Peaches and “Cream” Overnight Steel Cut Oats serves 1

1 blue container of  dry steel cut oats
1/4 cup almond milk
1 red container of greek yogurt
1 purple container of sliced peaches

Mix together. Put in a pint jar or other small container with a lid. Store in the refrigerator overnight with the lid on. The next morning stir and add a sprinkle of cinnamon.

1 red,  1 purple1 yellow

I like to warm mine in the microwave for about 1 minute.
Enjoy

Have you tried Overnight Oats? If so, leave a comment with your favorite combination!

As always if you have any questions please feel free to contact me at tonistoothoff@hotmail.com

5 thoughts on “Peaches and “Cream” Overnight Steel Cut Oats

  1. Pingback: Meal Planning Week of 8/3 to 8/9 | Fit Momma 2 Five

  2. Pingback: Meal Planning 1/1-1/14 | Fit Momma 2 Five

  3. What about the people who don’t have the containers but are trying to eat healthier. What measurements are the blue red and purple containers?

    Like

Leave a Reply

