Goal Outfit

image

Why did you start this journey to a healthier more fit you?  Maybe you have a wedding coming up, or class reunion.  Or perhaps you are going on your dream vacation.  But maybe your reason is like mine! I am the proud mother of 5 amazing children and I want to do the best that I can to be around for them. Coming from a family with cancer and heart disease I want to be proactive and do my best to prevent from becoming another family member with one of these diseases! 

If I said I didn’t want to look and feel better too I would be lying.  I want to be in the best shape of my life before turning 40 (that’s in 2 years).

Along with being healthier and looking good I am a role model for our children.  I want to teach them about having a healthy relationship with food and a healthy self image. 

I happened to find this dress on a Facebook for sale in my area. It was a steal of a deal and still had the tags on it! I can’t wait to see myself in it! My plan is wear it for our 8th anniversary in March!

Leave a Reply

