Meal Planning Week of 8/3 to 8/9

I know meal planning can be a struggle if you have never done it before.  I started planning out my menu and grocery shopping list when the twins were babies.  I am not super strict to keeping each meal on the day I have listed it, but I at least know what items I have in the fridge or pantry to make meals with.  Plus it helps to keep the grocery bill down by only going to the grocery store once a week. (I use to go shopping every 2 weeks, but I found produce would not stay good that long.)

I will be using my new meal planner and shopping list sheets. Just click on the links to open!  21 Day Fix Shopping List    Weeklymenu21dayfix      Mealplanner21dayfix

When I sat down to start planning this week, I grabbed my new Fixate cookbook!  I have to say every recipe I have tried so far is SOOO good!  The kids and the husband all love them!  So if you haven’t ordered your book yet,  STOP what you are doing right now and order it here!

wpid-20150731_161515.jpg

As you can tell, I have tagged away at my book!  I like to flag the pages of what I am going to make for the week.  Many of the recipes I am making this week are from the book and due to copyright I can not share the recipes.

I pulled out the Weeklymenu21dayfix and divided each day up into Breakfast, Snack, Lunch, Snack, Dinner, Snack.  I know not everyone eats 6 times a day, but I feel my best when I spread all my containers out over 6 meals per day.  I encourage you to play around with the number of meals you have a day and track how you feel.

wpid-20150731_161552_richtonehdr.jpg

We are a family of 7!  The 2 youngest don’t eat much…well the baby is still nursing, but I will be introducing good soon.  And our 20 month old is pretty picky, so she doesn’t eat much either.  My husband is a firefighter and I need to send meals with him to work, so many dinners I try to double or triple so I can have some for lunch the next day and he can takes some to work.

This week we are eating:

Breakfast

Scrambled eggs with peppers & toast

Healthy French Toast from Fixate

Peaches & Cream Steel Cut Oats 2x

Pancakes with Blueberry Jam from Fixate

Portabello Mushroom & Goat Cheese Omelet from Fixate

Vanilla Protein Pancakes with Pears & Cinnamon  from Fixate

Shakeology  I have my Shakeology once a day.  Usually after my workouts!  I like to add 1 green of kale/spinach & 1 purple of fruit…maybe 1/2 banana or some berries.

Lunch

Steel Cut Overnight Oats with Berries I like to get berries when they are on sale!

Creamy Chicken Salad from Fixate 

Caprese Chicken from Fixate

Quinoa & Black Bean Salad from Fixate with added Chicken breast

Chicken Parmesan from Fixate

Creamy Chicken Salad Wrap from Fixate 2x

Dinner

Creamy Chicken Salad from Fixate 

Caprese Chicken from Fixate

Quinoa & Black Bean Salad from Fixate with added Chicken breast

Chicken Parmesan from Fixate

Open Meatball Sub from Fixate

Omelet 2x

Snacks

Greek yogurt with cinnamon chopped apple & sunflower seeds

Cut up raw vegetables

Sides

Spicy Cauliflower Bites from Fixate

Cucumber Hummus Roll-ups from Fixate

Potatoe Sides from Fixate

Roasted Acorn Squash from Fixate

Treats

Almond Chocolate Protein Squares from Fixate

Raspberry Filled Cookie Bites from Fixate

Things I buy in bulk at Costco:

Frozen berries

Frozen vegetables

Chicken breast

Brown Rice

Quinoa

Almond Milk

Greek yogurt

Rotisserie Chicken

Coconut Oil

If you have any questions, please contact me by email tonistoothoff@hotmail.com or below!

Leave a Reply

