Sweet Potato Chips

wpid-20150928_081455_richtonehdr.jpg

The kids and I love sweet potato chips, but I don’t like the price tag on those you find in health food stores.  I figured that they can’t be that hard to make!  I bought a bunch of sweet potatoes the other day.  (Partly because the baby LOVES homemade sweet potato fries!) These do take some time to make and we tend to eat the pan as soon as it is out of the oven.  Not sure how I will ever get enough to last a few days!  At least I am happy my kids are eating a healthy snack!

Sweet Potato Chips, serves 4

2 medium sweet potatoes, peeled & sliced thin

olive oil

Sea Salt

Peel and slice the sweet potatoes thin.  Line a sheet pan with parchment paper.  Place the sweet potatoes in the pan and brush lightly with olive oil and sprinkle with sea salt.  Bake at 200 degrees for 2-3 hours, or until crisp.

Enjoy!

21 day fix:  1/2 yellow per serving

Leave a Reply

