21 Day Fix Oatmeal Power Balls

inshot_20160117_141410.jpg

Since starting the 21 day fix in March 2015, I have been trying to be healthier for not only me, but my family.  I don’t want my kids to feel that they can no longer have “treats” since Mommy is doing the 21 day fix!  Or maybe you are someone who has said that “once I reach my goal, I can have x, y, z again!”  Well, it is my goal to make healthy “treats” for my family!  Oatmeal power balls are one of our favorites!

21 Day Fix Oatmeal Power Balls, serves approximately 16 (2 balls per serving)

2 cups of oatmeal (I use old fashioned oats)

1 cup of raw honey

1/2 cup of unsweetened shredded coconut

1 cup of natural peanut butter

1/4 cup ground flax seeds

1/4 cup chia seeds

1/2 cup chocolate chips

Mix well in a mixing bowl.  (I use my kitchen-aid.) After it is mixed well form into balls using a Tablespoon.  Drop onto a parchment paper lined pan. Makes approximately 32 balls. Place in the refrigerator to harden slightly.  Store them in the refrigerator in an airtight container.

21 Day Fix:  1 serving (2 balls)  1 yellow treat swap

Leave a Reply

