Progress NOT Perfection

inshot_20160207_100547.jpg

A year ago I had baby number 5!  Yep, we have 5 amazing kids!  The oldest (age 9) are twins, our 1st son is 7 years old, then we have a 2 year old and our youngest just turned 1! (Four years ago on Valentine’s Day we lost our sweet baby!  I was 10 weeks pregnant.  Valentine’s Day hasn’t been the same since.)  My days are definitely full and there is never a dull moment or quiet moment around here, but I wouldn’t change it for anything!

In 2005 I was diagnosised with hypothyroidism.  I was running pretty much every day pushing the triple stroller and lifting weights along with eating healthy.  It was just like someone flipped a switch.  I was a size 6 at 145 pounds, but then it seemed like I could just look at food and gain weight. I became very sluggish, cold and my hair was falling out like crazy.  My doctor told me I had hypothyroidism.  I recently had a thyroid biopsy due to have a nodule on my thyroid…I actually have Hashimotos Disease.

inshot_20160207_100742.jpg

Now that I new what was going on, my question was how do I actually stop gaining weight?  I tried different “diet” plans out there.  It was very frustrating when people tell you to just eat less and workout more!  It was like my body was rebelling against me!

inshot_20160207_100646.jpg

I fell in love with fitness and working out 20 years ago, when I was 18.  I started lifting weights at a Kelly’s Gym in Kodiak, AK.  I started training with the owner and completed in my first bodybuilding competition a few months later!  I know I have some pictures from it around here somewhere…I will post some once I find them! One thing that I noticed working at Kelly’s Gym was that it is mainly men that work out daily!  It was right then and there that I made the decision to help motivated and inspire women to take the time to improve their health and fitness.  (I was a certified personal trainer too.)

I had dreams of opening my own gym, making workout videos…well, things change but fitness is still a dream I am not giving up on!  Thanks to Beachbody I can still do exactly what I had dreamed about 20 years ago!  I love that I can coach, inspire, and motivate others!  I love that most importantly I am inspiring my children to eat healthy, get daily exercise and to love their bodies!

*If you do not have a coach, or are looking for one to help keep you motivated, please contact me!

**If you would like to join my one of my challenge groups please contact me!

***Follow me on Facebook too!

 

 

Leave a Reply

