My Story

This is the Beginning

So, if you would have told me a year ago, that I would be inspiring 100’s, if not 1000’s of people each day I would have said you were crazy!  I was in NO place to be inspiring ANYONE!

I had just had baby #5 (#4 & #5 are only 14 months apart) J  I was homeschooling the older 3 full-time.  I was TIRED of having NO energy, being moody, no confidence, and always wearing maternity clothes. (I had been wearing maternity clothes for almost 3 years straight!)  I dreaded going out of the house because I wasn’t comfortable in my own skin.  My doctor had even told me it would be nearly impossible to lose weight since I have Hashimotos Disease.  I was thinking I would always be the overweight mom!

I had decided enough was enough!  I had seen things on Pinterest about this 21 day fix thing.  The transformations were amazing and the meal plan looked doable for a worn out momma to five.  I remembered a friend of mine was a Beachbody Coach, so I reached out to her.  Since I am all about SAVING money, it only made sense to sign up as a Discount Coach.  I made it clear to my Coach that no way was I interested in Coaching or selling anything!  I had tried that before and I am NOT a sales person! I ONLY wanted the DISCOUNT!  I didn’t even want to try Shakeology that first month.  Why did I need a shake that seemed overpriced?  I could do it on my own, I thought!

March 17, 2015 was the day I got my life back!  Day 1 of the 21 Day Fix!  That first day of the Total Body Cardio workout I thought I was going to die!  I had been on bedrest for 5 months before the birth of our son.  My body hadn’t done that much work in MONTHS!  I was amazed that before I started the 21 Day Fix I actually wasn’t eating ENOUGH food!  I was nursing our son full-time too!  After the first week, I was feeling stronger and my confidence was coming back!  I wasn’t just sitting in the recliner anymore!  It felt good to be sweating again…to have SORE muscles again!

After my 1st round of the 21 Day Fix I had decided I wanted to try Shakeology, but I wasn’t sure how I could afford it on our already tight budget.  It was already a struggle to put groceries on the table.  More times that I can recall I had to put groceries back at the store because I didn’t have enough money!  Instead of taking away grocery money for my shakes, I decided I would sell things that were just laying around the house that we no longer needed.

I was SOLD!  This Super-food Shake was actually making me a HAPPIER Momma!  I was getting my energy back, my moods were leveling out, and I sold all my maternity clothes!  Yep, I had to go shopping for smaller clothes!  I was learning how to PROPERLY fuel my body with REAL food!  I LOVED that the workouts were only 30 minutes because honestly that is all the time I had for me!  I was up at night with the baby, homeschooling the big kids during the day, and trying to find time for snuggles with our active toddler.  I was still struggling to figure out how to pay for my new favorite afternoon snack!  I was crocheting whenever I could to sell hats and other items to earn enough for another bag of Shakeology.  I was still very adamant about not “selling” anything!  I had started a Facebook page and blog to share my transformation journey with others and accountability.  I was shocked when family and friends started noticing my changes!  They started asking me what I had been doing.  So naturally I shared with them.  Then it hit me!  I didn’t have to “SELL” anything!  All I had to do was help other people, just like me get their lives back!  In the first year I lost 17 pounds and 32 inches!  I have helped several friends and family members lose those pesky unwanted pounds and regain their confidence too!

img_20160417_104918_000874.png

I get asked all the time: “How do you do it?” or “There is no way I could afford that!” or “I don’t have time for that.”  My favorite is “Oh you must be a Saint!”  I am just like YOU!  I am a mom, working at it every day to be a healthy role model for my children!  I decided that I was going to do whatever it took to get my health back!  I did not want to be another statistic…another mom taken by cancer or heart disease… or diagnosed with x, y, z!  There is ALWAYS a pile of laundry somewhere…either to be washed or folded.  Keeping the kitchen sinks empty and floors clean is a daily struggle!  I am sure there are Cheerios on the floor somewhere as I sit here writing this!  But in 10, 15, 20 years my kids are not going to remember if the house was spotless or not.  They won’t care if their laundry was perfectly folded and tucked away.  BUT what they will remember are the moments I was able to play on the floor with them, go for a hike with them, or take them on in a push up challenge or see who can come up with the craziest dance moves!  Make YOURSELF a PRIORITY!  Instead of saying “I don’t have time or money” say “I’m not a priority” and see how it feels! Has it been easy for me, NOPE there have been days I cried and wondered why do I keep doing this day in and day out.  Then I remember WHY when I see those sweet babies of mine looking at me with those crystal blue eyes, telling me that they LOVE me!

20160410_095442

I no longer struggle with finding a way to pay for my monthly Shakeology!  Just by helping others reach their health and fitness goals both my husband and I are able to drink Shakeology DAILY!

I LOVE that Beachbody has totally transformed my life!  My days are still crazy, but now I am a much HAPPIER Momma!  I no longer suffer from chronic pain, insomnia, depression or lack of confidence!  I am now proud of the person I am becoming!

Do you see yourself in my story?  Are you tired of feeling the way you do?  Do you struggle with trying to figure out how to pay for things? Are you still holding on to the extra baby weight?  Do you like the person you have become?

I want you to know that if I can do it, so can you!  Email me today tonistoothoff@hotmail.com   I want to chat and help you get started on a healthier and happier YOU!

 

Leave a Reply

